IPA Home Page

The Illinois Pilots Association

Support General Aviation in Illinois

[Home] * [USPA] * [Annual Meeting] * [Scholarship] * [Calendar] * [IPA Info] * [Links] * [Learn to Fly] * [Photo Gallery] * [Chapters]

Illinois Pilots Association Board of Directors

July 2016 - June 2017

Click on the name or on the email address to email the board member.

Babiak, Wayne SS State Secretary
SS Chapter President
wbabiak@illinoispilots.com June 2017
Block, David MAL Past President
dblock@illinoispilots.com Life
Borecky, Brian SPI Immediate Past President
1st Vice President
borecky@illinoispilots.com Life
June 2017
Borecky, Carol SPI State Treasurer borecky@illinoispilots.com June 2019
Borecky, Kent SS Director borecky@illinoispilots.com June 2017
Bush, Kimberly SPI SPI President, Director kbush@illinoispilots.com June 2019
Claxon, David MAL State President dclaxon@illinoispilots.com June 2017
Dow, Andrew SPI Director adow@illinoispilots.com June 2019
Hunt, Rufus MAL Director (no email) June 2017
Magon, John SS Past President
jmagon@illinoispilots.com Life
McConnochie, John MAL Director mcconochie@illinoispilots.com June 2018
McKenzie, Robert MAL Director rmckenzie@illinoispilots.com June 2019
Salz, John SPI 2nd Vice President
Membership Chair
jsalz@illinoispilots.com June 2019
Trupin, Lynne MAL Past President
ltrupin@illinoispilots.com Life

There are 5 directorship positions vacant. 18 are authorized.
Past Presidents, Chapter Presidents and Directors are voting members of the Board. A quorum of 6 voting members is required to conduct business of the board.

July 2016 - June 2017 State Committee Chairs

Airports Chapter Presidents Thank you!
Annual Meeting No. 33 Board of Directors Thank you!
Archivist David Claxon Thank You!
Awards/Recognition subcommittee, Annual Meeting Thank you!
Flying Activities VACANT Any volunteers?
Membership 2nd VP John Salz by-laws requirement; thank you!
Nominating VACANT Needed
Political Tracking all active board members monitor www.illinois.gov for aviation bills in the IL legislature,
Scholarship Kimberly Bush Thank you!
USPA Directors Rufus Hunt, Ken Hermach, John McConnochie current-- thank you!
Web Page John McConnochie Thank you!
IL Aviation Hall of Fame David Claxon Thank you!
Public Relations VACANT by-laws requirement, volunteer needed
Publicity VACANT by-laws requirement, volunteer needed

Please feel free to contact any of these people with your ideas and suggestions.

See the IPA By-Laws.

Please report updates or corrections regarding this page to the IPA webmaster.
Electronic submissions of news and information are gladly accepted by the IPA webmaster. Publication is not guaranteed.